New room = New ideas!

As you have probably gathered from my previous blog post; I have recently moved house. So you know what that means… a new bedroom!

I have moved house many times in my life, definitely more than the average person. This has led me to look at a house as nothing more than ‘bricks and beams’. But I do believe with a little bit of colour, texture and love; you can transform a house into a home in no time at all.

As soon as we moved into our new house, I had been itching to get to work. But as I am on a budget, I wanted to make sure that I made the right decision before buying any paints or accessories.

In the upcoming weeks I will share with you the progression pictures of my bedroom. Please let me know if you have any storage solutions or advice (I need all the help I can get).

My go to place for home inspiration will always be Pinterest. My favourite places to shop for homeware are Next and Zara home although Tiger and Urban outfitters also have some quirky accessories that always catch my eye. I love love love the homeware from Anthropology and Oliver Bonas, although more often than not I just use them for inspiration and purchase some thing similar elsewhere at a slightly lower price point.

These are the images of inspiration for my new room:

Pop back over to my blog to see how I’m getting on with this little project. I’m so excited to start.

Hope you enjoyed reading.

Chatty Hanny x

Leave a Reply

